Calamity – Brandon Sanderson

download

Okay – going to be honest, this wasn’t my favorite of the three and it took me forever to read it as a result. However, I liked the conclusion. Brandon wrapped up the Reckoner’s story very well in this third installment.

The use of stupid metaphors wasn’t as prevalent in this one, I can only imagine that it gets harder to come up with them after three books. We did get more character development, more action and more surprises.

I wish I could say more about it, but as it was the final book – it is hard to know what to say and what will give too much away. So…with that…read the series…it was good one.

Book two was my favorite though….just putting that into the universe.

Leave a Reply

